Tangerine

image

image

Have you ever looked at the number plate of the car in front of you and thought, “Will I ever meet this car again, here, in the exact same conditions as now?”
“Will I remember I was thinking about this car in this setting today, if I actually happen to see it in front of me again?
“Will I ever know the story inside that car?”
“Will it have changed between today and that day I see it again?”

May be life is as ephemeral as the car right in front of you on the highway.
The right thing to do is to feel how you feel now. And remember it.

So how warm does a sunset feel?
Warm enough…the way it blankets the familiar evening universe in it’s tangerine glow, making everything magical.

The dusty roads, the glare off the windows of those familiar wayside buildings, even the pesky homeward traffic…Yes, everything looks kind of an ethereal Tangerine.

Tangerine – Yes, I think that must be the colour of warmth.

Tangerine – Joel and Clementine’s colour !
Clementine: [Clementine has dyed her hair orange] You like? To match my sweatshirt, exactly.
Joel: Ahaaahhhhh! Ohhhhhh! I like it!
Clementine: You do?
Joel: You look like a tangerine!
Clementine: Hmmm, Clementine the tangerine.
Joel: Juicy… ‘n seedless.
Clementine: I like that.

(Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind : 2004)

Leave a Reply

